How to implement the dynamic authorization with CanCan ?

Eve Love Rails

I have used CanCan plugin to manage authorization on my rails app, but it’s still static authorization. I just create code like this:

My app is getting bigger. There are users with many user types. Every user type has different role / authorization. I’d like to create a feature that user admin can manage authorization for all user types. Admin can assign or remove the permission to each user types. So, what should I do to implement that feature?

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

